spicy ai

Kupid AI Review — billed weekly, so do the maths

SNB Technologies Ltd, Cyprus · prices verified October 2026

Not in our main ranking of spicy ai apps because billing defaults to weekly, so the real monthly cost runs well above the headline price. Pro bundles voice messages, images and video.

  • Heavily limited free chat
  • RM53.26/week (Pro)
  • Text / character chat
3.4 3.4 / 5Provisional score
RM53.26/week · Pro, approx.
Go to Kupid AI

Affiliate link: we may earn a commission.

Free plan
Heavily limited free chat
Entry price
RM53.26/week (Pro)
Top plan
Ultra · RM102.46/week
Interface
Web, English
Memory
Check on site
Voice
Pro voice messages
Currency
Coins
Company
SNB Technologies Ltd, Cyprus

Pros and cons

Pros
  • Voice messages in Pro
  • Image and video generation in Pro
  • Yearly plan works out at ≈RM61.16/mo
  • One-week plan to try it
  • Operator named: SNB Technologies Ltd
Cons
  • Weekly billing by default (per reviews)
  • Weekly Pro ≈RM230.79/mo if it keeps renewing
  • Free message allowance not disclosed
  • Pro includes only 100 coins a week
  • Chats not end-to-end encrypted (reported)

What is Kupid AI?

Kupid AI is a companion chat whose Pro plan bundles voice messages, images and video. The operator is SNB Technologies Ltd, Cyprus. The pricing page lists Pro at USD 12.99 a week or USD 179 a year, Ultra at USD 24.99 a week or USD 299 a year, and a USD 777 lifetime option. Several reviews warn that billing defaults to weekly, so the real monthly spend runs well above the headline price. Compare the full commitment and checkout total before treating an advertised equivalent as the amount payable today. SpicyAI is an outside reviewer with no access to Kupid accounts or chats. Buying through the links on this page may earn us a commission.

See also: spicy ai chat

Checking out with Kupid: pick the billing period

The billing period is what to watch at Kupid’s checkout. Reviews say weekly billing is the default, and a weekly USD price converted at RM4.10 looks modest until it renews every week of the month. Choose the period deliberately on the order screen. We have not checked out from Malaysia ourselves, so the card total is unconfirmed. The interface is English. Everything here assumes you are 18+; the pictured character is fictional.

Is Kupid AI free?

Not in a way you can plan around. Kupid AI does not disclose how many free messages you get, beyond advertising limited free chat. Voice messages, images and video all sit in Pro, so the free tier shows you the chat and little else.

See also: free AI girlfriend apps

Kupid AI pricing in RM

Kupid lists weekly, yearly and lifetime prices in USD; we use RM4.10 to the dollar (Bank Negara Malaysia reference, October 2026). There is no monthly plan in the list, which is why the monthly figures below are calculated.

PackPriceWhat it buys
Pro · weeklyRM53.26Weekly billing by default; ≈RM230.79 a month if it renews
Pro · yearlyRM733.90≈RM61.16 a month; billed once a year
Ultra · weekly / yearlyRM102.46 / RM1,225.90Larger photo, video and voice allowances
LifetimeRM3,185.70One-time payment

RM53.26 is a weekly charge. Renewed every week it comes to approx. RM230.79 a month, and reviews report that weekly renewal is the default, so budget for that figure unless you choose the yearly plan at about RM61.16 a month. Ultra on weekly billing is approx. RM102.46 a week; the lifetime option is a single payment of approx. RM3,185.70.

See also: the real monthly cost in RM

When you compare Kupid AI’s cost with other apps, use the full amount you commit to, not the weekly figure.

Voice and images

The Pro offer includes 100 coins a week alongside voice messages, images and video, and Ultra raises the photo, video and voice allowances. Voice here means voice messages. Kupid publishes no memory limit, and we did not test its voice or images, so this describes the offer rather than its quality.

See also: AI girlfriend apps

Filters and NSFW content

Kupid’s Pro generates images and video as well as chat, so the real-person rule matters as much here as on any image tool: no sexual images of real people and no edits of real photos. Content involving minors, non-consent or illegal material is banned too; the characters are fictional, and the service is for adults 18+.

See also: responsible use

Upgrading to Pro or Ultra does not change the written content rules.

Is there an app?

Kupid is covered here as a web service. SNB Technologies Ltd, named as data controller in its privacy policy, is the name a genuine store listing should show; if the developer field says something else, it is not Kupid’s own app.

Refunds and the company behind it

Kupid is run by SNB Technologies Ltd of Cyprus, named as data controller in its privacy policy. Reviews note that chats are not end-to-end encrypted and that staff can read them for moderation and model training. Our sources give no refund terms, so the protection that matters is choosing the billing period deliberately: a weekly plan you forget about keeps charging every week. We found no current independent rating.

Who should use Kupid AI?

Kupid AI bundles voice, images and video into Pro, but the price is weekly: approx. RM53.26 a week, or about RM230.79 a month if it keeps renewing, and reviews say weekly billing is the default. The yearly plan (approx. RM733.90) brings that down to about RM61.16 a month. Choose the billing period deliberately at checkout.

Our score: 3.4 / 5 (provisional). Pro bundles plenty, but weekly billing by default makes the real cost hard to see, and that is the main reason it is not in the main ranking.

Sources

  • Kupid AI pricing page: weekly, yearly and lifetime plans
  • Kupid AI privacy policy: SNB Technologies Ltd as data controller
  • Independent reviews: weekly billing by default, staff access to chats
  • USD converted at RM4.10 (Bank Negara Malaysia reference, October 2026). Checked October 2026.

See also: spicy ai apps

Alternatives

Related guides: AI companion apps · NSFW AI chat apps

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

Based on the sources listed above, checked October 2026.

  • Kupid advertises limited free chat but does not disclose the allowance.

  • USD 12.99 a week, about RM53.26, which adds up to about RM230.79 a month if it keeps renewing. The yearly plan is USD 179, about RM733.90, or roughly RM61.16 a month.

  • Ultra raises the photo, video and voice allowances. Neither tier changes the written rules, and content involving minors, non-consent, unauthorised real people or illegal material stays banned.

  • Not guaranteed. Kupid does not publish a memory limit.

  • The billing period first: reviews say weekly is the default. We have not checked out from Malaysia, so also confirm the converted total.

  • SNB Technologies Ltd, the company named in the privacy policy. We reviewed the web version.

  • Cancel before the next weekly renewal; that stops future charges but does not by itself refund weeks already billed. Our sources give no refund terms.

  • It is outside our main ranking because weekly billing pushes the real monthly cost well above the headline price. Its provisional score is 3.4/5.